Board Members2017-09-20T14:05:30+00:00

Current IBS Board Members

The following officers have been elected to serve the International Biogeography Society from January 2017 through January 2019:

Dov Sax
Dov SaxPresident
Kathy Willis
Kathy WillisPresident Elect
Carsten Rahbek
Carsten Rahbek8th Past President
Richard Field
Richard FieldSecretary
Lois Alexander
Lois AlexanderTreasurer
Pedro Peres-Neto
Pedro Peres-NetoVP of Conferences
Jacquelyn Gill
Jacquelyn GillVP of Public Affairs and Communications
George Stevens
George StevensVP of Development
Uma Ramakrishnan
Uma RamakrishnanDirector at Large
Kostas Triantis
Kostas TriantisDirector at Large
Shirin Taheri
Shirin TaheriStudent at Large
Raimundo Real
Raimundo RealUpcoming Biennial Meeting Host (ex-officio)